Frank DePriest Award

A special congratulations goes to Elizabeth Harden who was presented the 2014 Frank DePriest Award for Academic Excellence at graduation by Friends of TSB president, Jim Oldham. This award is presented each year to the Valedictorian of the graduating class. The $500 award was established in 2008 by the Friends of Tennessee School for the Blind Foundation in memory and in honor of Mr. Frank DePriest. Additionally, the name of the recipient is inscribed on a plaque that hangs in the school.

Previous winners:

2008 David Alexander Hubbard

2009 Chasity Reynolds

2010 Joshua Harper

2011 Cierra Bordner

2012 Christopher Wright

2013 Brittany McGrew


© 2017 Friends of Tennessee School for the Blind